Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent years, technology develops rapidly and makes human life easier. Nowadays, peoples are tech-savvy. I tend to believe that using computer form an early age and also spend long time on it has both fruitful outcomes as well as limitations. Both are analysed further. Discussing the merits, the foremost one is that it enhance creativity level of children at young age. Moreover, children can learn a lot of things from computer which helps them to improve their skills. Kids can also improve their typing skills by learning this. It develops long-term memory and manual dexterity. Toddlers can store vast amounts of information. With the help of computers and electric gadgets, learning has become easier these days. For instance, WhiteHat jr is ed-tech startup and online tutoring firm that teaches coding to kids via video classes. It helps children learn computer programming and encourages them to create application. Despite the mentioned advantages of the uses of computer from childhood, there are some dangers too. The biggest risk is the damage of children's eyesight because of the computer's screen. Furthermore, toddler needs to interact with people, but the more use of it limits social interaction. In the future, they will addict of it; it is very difficult to stop. Child will avoid physical activity and spend more time on the computer. Therefore, they become lazy. They do not play any kind of outdoor games: hide and seek, hopscotch and kick the can which does not lead to their physical development. From the light of the above discussions, it can be finally stated that computers play vital role in kid's life. It is knowledgeable for pupils. But spending most of your time on computers can create a huge problems. Parents should make their child less dependent on it.