Some individuals trust that social networking websites like Facebook had an immense gloomy effect on public.

Some individuals trust that social networking websites like Facebook had an immense gloomy effect on public. To some extent I agree to this because it has both merits and demerits which need to be considered. Firstly, there are number of networking sites available in the internet world such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and so on. Most of them are widely used to connect with people around the world and share their thoughts on a common platform. There are also a few web pages like LinkedIn which is used to connect with recruiters directly to find a relevant job. Now-a-days advertisements are also hosted on this forum to attract the people and grow their business. For Instance, when I logged into my account, I see adverts related to my recent search and this made my job easy for registering a course to enhance my career growth. However, there are also demerits of using social networking websites, these days youth and adults are spending ample time in browsing these sites rather than concentrating on their academic studies. Some are taking advantage of this and sharing their personal information, daily activities in public forum. It is becoming easy for hackers to hack such accounts and involving them in crime. For example, in the past we also heard news about facebook data breach, internally it gathers details of users and providing this data to politicians which is used for their election campaign. Certain actions are taken by authorities and penalized them for violating the law. In my view, disadvantage overweigh the advantages. Moreover, it is individual responsibility of utilizing such social networking sites in a good or bad way.