The material discusses the using of online encyclopedias, While the reading looks at the topic from one perspective, the listening challenges certain points outlined in the reading passage.

The material discusses the using of online encyclopedias, While the reading looks at the topic from one perspective, the listening challenges certain points outlined in the reading passage. First, the listening details specific points regarding this topic, namely online encyclopedias have many errors. Next, the online materials could be easily hacked. Finally, communal encyclopedias focus on popular topics. Conversely, the listening challenges the points one specific contradiction not only online encyclopedias have errors, but the traditional one also, so we could not find any comprehensive without errors, and mistakes could be found on and offline. Furthermore, mistakes online could be fixed; however, errors in the traditional encyclopedias remain for decades. In addition to that, experts could use two strategies to prevent hacking, first they use certain closure so no one could make any change in the online articles; moreover, they have special editors who monitor changes and eliminate them. One final point, the traditional encyclopedias have limited space, so it just states what is important, so it could not reflect the great range of interest that people have; on the other hand, in the online encyclopedias space is not an issue. it has a great variety of academic subjects, which actually reflect the greatest diversity of users, so it is one of its strongest advantages.