young people nowadays do not have enough time to help their communites

In the last three decades, the concept of encouraging young people to volunteer in their communities has been practiced in many countries. Some people believe that young people nowadays are busy, so they could not contribute to helping their communities. However, there is a substantial body of evidence claims that youngsters today play an active role in their communities. From a personal perspective, the latter point of view carries more weight given that participating in volunteer jobs has a positive impact on young adults' social skills, careers and confidence. The first and foremost point, provided that adolescents volunteer, they could promote their communications and expand their social networks. For example, young people who do volunteer jobs in public libraries or children's camps could have a chance to meet new people and make new friends. Consequently, volunteering is indispensable for young people's communication skills. Next, coupled with proper social skills, opt for a career could be another noticeable virtue of helping communities. To put it in other words, if adolescents have a particular career interest, volunteering could help them to gain experience in this new area of interest. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on that is youngsters who are interested in nursing could volunteer at hospitals or nursing homes, so they could explore this career and meet people in the field. Furthermore, they could be exposed to professional organizations and internships that could be of benefit to their future careers. In addition to that, young people who help their communities amplify their skills, such as project planning, solving problems and teamwork, which have a significant impact on their future. As a result, volunteering plays an essential role in helping young adults to discover their career paths. Ultimately, helping a community could ameliorate youth self-confidence. For instance, young people could volunteer in an abundance of organizations, such as Habit of Humanity; in this organization, they build homes for underprivileged families. Once they accomplish this, they feel high self-esteem because it is a tremendous achievement to build a house. Although some youth contribute to small roles, they still could make a big difference in the lives of animals, humans and organizations in need. Therefore, volunteering helps young people to feel better about themselves and have a positive view of their life future goals. Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, young people nowadays could help their communities given that it could not only help them to discover their future livelihoods, but also boost their social skills. It is suggested that schools design learning activities to encourage young people to improve their communities.