The material discusses the concept of prevent the glass building from injuring birds which think that glass is an open air.

The material discusses the concept of prevent the glass building from injuring birds which think that glass is an open air. While the reading looks at the topic from one perspective, the listening challenges certain points outlined in the reading passage. Firstly, the reading details point sin regard to this topic, namely replacing the clear glass with one-way glass. In addition to that, paint the glass with colorful stripes. One final point, using the magnetic field that steer the birds away from the glass building. Conversely, the listening challenges the points, one specific contradiction using the one-way glass in the light can reflect as a mirror, the birds do not understand the mirror which gives the image of the sky. The birds will try to fly through the glass and will be harmed. Next, the glass which is painted with colored stripes is not a good idea, not only because the birds can see holes and try to fly through them; but also the clear glass between the stripes is too small so the room will be too dark. Finally, the birds use their magnetic sense only when they travel long distance, but in short travel they use their eyes and bright light. So magnetic field will not have much effect.