The biodiversity is crucial for people’s life, whereas the number of species under pressure to be extinct is increasing

The biodiversity is crucial for people’s life, whereas the number of species under pressure to be extinct is increasing. From my view of this point, the Government can and should do a huge number of things to maintain biodiversity. First of all, the Government can broaden people’s perception about the importance of the environment and what to do to preserve it. By investing more in broadcasting propaganda and flyers about this serious problem, it will reinforce people to act to protect ecosystem and themselves. Besides that, the administration should encourage people to visit and volunteer at those organizations that focus on conservation of nature. However, this solution cannot be adequate to change most of people. Another solution the Government should do is to expand reserving natural resources. Building more national parks to provide habitats for animals and plants is an useful way to preserve biodiversity. Meanwhile, it has drawback due to the fact that it is unable to protect nature from natural disasters namely flood, acid rain, … The most effective solution is decreasing the damage to the environment. The Government should force companies to use the way producing that can minimize damage to the environment. In addition, they should tackle crimes against wildlife that are illegal logging, hunting, … by fining people for committing crime. In conclusion, the strategies outlined above: preservation, protection and all above prevention that can do much to reserve the World’s plants and animals. The practical benefits of doing so are well worth the cost.