The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? DO you think news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

Negative news has now become an integral part of information we receive from newsmakers. The reason lies in demands of today's society to give preferences to such kind of news to the ones that are more positive, but as everything in life it would be better to have it balanced, rather than the negative to dominate. Today we mostly come across dark colored information in news articles whether it is on the web or in newspapers. The causes of predominance of bad news vary from unprofessionalism of journalists, when knight of the pen are exaggerating the reality to intend purpose of gaining more viwers, readers and visitors. On the other hand it is obvious that crimes and accidents happen more frequently nowadays compared to 80s and 90s and newsmakers possess all the necessary tools to quickly enlighten all happenings around the globe. For instance once I read in the net about the death of famous movie actor, but later after clicking on the article and surfing through several websites I found out that the heading of the article was just a cutoff from movie plot starring with him in. Broadcasting of well-balanced news is definitely preferable for the audience. I can define two reasons regarding the statement above. Firstly, receiving negative news only has destructive impact on our peace of mind. Secondly, to keep up with recent developements in the world generally and in your country particularly facing bad news is inevitable. As my own example would like to highlight the fact that I have been always reading preferably good and soft news untill some dramatic events took place in my country that shook the balance of good and bad news and made me to be totally involved in perhaps one of the most negative news flood that can exist. After realising the overwhelming level of depression I opted out from all local news feeds and brought myself back to positiveness in order to restore the previouse balance I had. To summarize the topic we can assume that the type and the quality of news we have today is similiar to one of the rules in Economy-demand creates supply. In other words preferences of society outline the type of news it gets.