Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism bring to individuals and society

Tourism is the fastest- growing industry in the world that has changed the scenario of the world. Flourished tourism provides benefits to both individuals and the society in many ways. The main advantage of mass tourism is it helps people in growth of personal development. Firstly, it opens their mind or broadens the horizons, when they travel from one county to another. They may better understanding others'history, cultural and tradition after experiencing it. Another positive of tourism is that tourists or hosts tend to learn different languages from each others which will be beneficial for their careers prospective. For example, an individual who travel to western countries could learn English language, while he or she is on holiday. Therefore, tourism held many upsides for both hosts and guests. Tourism is also vital for the community's growth and development, as it creates employment opportunities for the local residents of nearby tourist destinations, which leads to generate more revenue and taxes from these places. The final and most important plus point of mass tourism is that it enabled expansion in many sectors, from agricultural to telecommunications or construction. In other words, many businesses has been relying on tourism and hospitality industry over many years. If the tourism industry had not been progressed in many small countries or Islands such as the Maldives, these economics would not have been much economically developed. In conclusion, not only has tourism enhanced people's vision and acceptance, whether they are traveler or hosts, but it also boosts the financial condition of the society.