The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive, hi-tech media such as computer software, vedios and dvds. to what extent do yo agree or disagree

Since centuries libraries are in service of man. libraries contain treasure of knowledge is known as books. A number of people opine that libraries should have only books. There should not have space of e-books such as CDs and DVDs. Whereas, some are in favour of having e-books in library. I am completely disagree with this statement that having DVDs and CDS in library means wastage of space. Firstly, why people do not want DVDS and CDs in libraries because they have fear that books will lose its importance in coming years. Improvement in technology leads to that stage where one can find any book on internet and it is cheapest in contrast to physical books. Moreover, mostly youngster has laptops and computers. consequently they prefer to books on internet. Thus, people consider it danger for traditional libraries so, they want to minimize their fear by making this statetment. If they are considering that e-books are wastage of space than I wants to clear my point here that CDs AND DVDs take less amount of space as compare to books. Secondly, one should keep in mind that people are visiting libraries not only gaining knowledge from books but sometime one access to libraries for print out of particular books due to its limited copies available in library. As a result, library must have some e-books to cope with sudden high demand of books Putting the conclusion into nutshell, it can be said that advancement of technology should be welcomed every field. Importance of library cannot be put side at all. However, well tech library will tempted to young society.