Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

Modern life, children are easily impacted when they interact with information surrounding different resources such as video games, TV shows, music, and books. There are some people say that reading books is better for children than watching movies or playing games on computers. Personally, I disagree with this argument and I believe in the belief of digital products. First of all, reading books is a really helpful routine for adults when they require to relax or even work and research but not suitable for children. The first reason, the children seem to not excited with books or letters inside them. Although it includes plenty of good content, spending time for reading requires patience a lot and children do not have patient enough to do. The evidence to prove, there are just a few students reading books voluntarily in the previous night to prepare for the new lessons in the morning after, they usually play games or watching TV series before bedtime instead. Somehow, cartoons and games catch their attention naturally. In this way, videos are applied for education in many countries, lessons are more interesting, livelier and intelligible if they are illustrated by images and sounds actually. On the other hand, despite positive beliefs, playing games and watching TV too much are two of the main reasons for eye diseases such as myopia and astigmatism. In this case, reading books chosen as the alternative method, children still comprehend all the same crucial information with videos on computers. In spite of more difficult, it is necessary for protecting children from eye-diseases. Nevertheless, books are designed better, people use a lot of images and colors to make books becoming more attractive. For example, all fairy tale books that decorated mysteriously and colorfully rouse the curiousness of children. In my perspective, I think it is an intelligent method of manufacturers, this way helps a lot of parents easily restrict excessive interaction of children with computers or televisions. In conclusion, videos and computer games are really useful not only for entertaining, connecting, or business but also for researching and education. They replace gradually traditionally educated methods like reading books but incompletely.