Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

There are some people claiming that reading books is better and offer more advantages than watching TV and playing computer games for offspring. From my personal perspective, I agree with this statement and will prove it in this essay. Although televisions and e-sports can help children with gaining knowledge in some ways, they bring a plethora of problems related to kids' academic performance and health. This is due to the fact that watching moving objects and colourful images on the screens can easily attract children and be addictive. When plugging into the screens, the offspring are distracted from other important tasks like studying and doing homework, so that they probably get low results at schools. Additionally, spending too much time before a computer screen or watching TV can lead to health problems such as shortsightedness. On the other hand, learning by reading is more effective compared to TV and games because it boosts children's attention, imaginary and vocabulary. Like any other skill, reading takes practice. To fully understand the content, children have to give all their attention to the text. Also, more than just understanding a certain topic, children tend to develop imagination, as they imagine the characters from the description they read, which helps them to learn more efficiently and deeply in the future. Furthermore, reading stories also helps children master language development, as by reading stories, children learn pronunciation and vocabulary. It develops children’s ability to express themselves more confidently, easily, and clearly in spoken and written terms. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that reading stories in books is better than watching TV and playing on computers, as it is a more effective way to learn and is better for health