The lockdown, one of the social isolation restrictions, has been observed to prevent the COVID-19 pandemic, and showed that the spread of the virus can be significantly reduced by this preventive restriction.

After the Global proliferation of COVID-19, many nations have put down the restriction of lockdown to control its further spread. However, as COVID-19 is a communicable disease, I agree with the statement that lockdown has an immense impact on controlling this from further spread. In this essay, I will share my views on it. In recent years, due to the deadly communicable disease COVID-19, humanity has suffered a lot. Many lives have gone, and the lockdown was imposed worldwide as there was no cure for this. This has helped many nations for its further spread. However, in some countries like Australia, Singapore, etc. , disease impact has hardly been noticed due to international movement cut-off. Furthermore, even developed countries like America which hardly cared about it and had imposed no lockdown at a very early stage, have suffered many consequences. As a result, the death rate increased enormously, and the lockdown was finally imposed to control it. Consequently, until remedies are not available in the market, lockdown turns out to be the best solution to control it. In summary, despite lockdown, it is not possible to defeat deadly diseases like COVID-19, but until actual medicines are not available, this can be used as the best cure.