In the developed countries, average life expectancy is increasing and there are a large number of people above the age of 65. What problems do these people actually face? Suggest some ways that the governments can help people to better prepare for their old age

These days, people are significantly concerned about the issue of higher average life expectancy with a substantial number of people exceeding the age of 65. This essay will clarify and analyse the problems which matter to the old people and some methods that politicians can take to help them to make preparation for their old age. One of the most obvious problems which the old people are facing is the deterioration of their health. Both their physical and mental health are being severely devastated as a consequence of the huge workload in previous times. They have to devote all their time and make extreme efforts to provide a better qualified life for their own family and a sufficient education for their children. At the age of over 65, with the rapid rate of aging, old people are facing the problems of a damaged memory. They meet difficulties in calling back their memories about several normal actions involving cooking, playing and going somewhere. Moreover, they stand a higher chance of getting diseases as a result of their breakdown in the immune system. Another prominent issue of the old is the lack of a suitable life condition. Due to a rise in life expectancy, welfare money for the elderly is reduced and divided equally among many other people in society. As in some certain situations, the elderly have to take care of the young, they also have to work to earn their living, which also devastates their health badly. However, there are several methods which the government can take to resolve this problem. Firstly, a higher amount of money should be invested in constructing more health organizations for the elderly, which aimed at providing free medical services. There will be experienced doctors to have regular check-ups and based on the symtoms, the elderly will also be provided with suitable medicine. These organizations also help to raise the ederly awareness about protecting themselves against diseases. They will also have a better understanding about some relevant symptoms and have a clean or healthy diet to be in a good state. Besides, politicians should encourage more voluntary work, whose purposes are providing free food essentials for the needy and raising more funds for older people to provide a better life for those who are having financial problems. Take locations which give free rice for an example, the elderly can easily tackle their own problems In conclusion, an unexpected rise in average life expectancy can cause several problems concerning deterioration in health or financial problems. However, the governments can take one of the aforementioned methods to help tackle the issue of the elderly.