You have been on a work training course. Your manager wants to know about it. Write to him.

It has been 3 months since I sent you a letter regarding my interest to pursue additional training to support my current position in this institution. And because of your unending help and goodness of your heart, you never denied such. I am glad to inform you that I successfully taken the English course I requested. As an English professor, I do believe that learning is a continuous process. This course provided new techniques and ideas I can apply to my daily teachings. On its first week, all participants had intensive lectures covering all 4 modules they have provided. I can't imagine we tackled the important parts in short amount of time. In its second week, the center showed us several approach on how to make lesson plans depending on the size and age of the group we are teaching. I was amazed on how updated and easy these methods are. Props, lecture guides, videos and website links were provided and sent to all the attendees through email, which I think is truly convient. The most exciting week for me was the third and last week, each of us (trainees) were given topics we need to teach to a small group of college students. Aside from few handwritten exams from the last 2 weeks, this trial lesson will determine whether we pass the training or not. Gladly, I passed with flying colors and received "A" equivalent to 95 to 90%. If I were to do it again I would love to have more trial lessons were in I could apply the things I've learned. Exactly what we've done the last week. I believe hands on training would benefit us more since we are all in the teaching field already. To sum it all up, Its a great experience and I can't thank you enough for giving me this opportunity. I truly appreciate it. I can assure you that this course will not only benefit me but more on to our students. The techniques I learned will not only make them focus and enthusiastic in class but will eventually make them love the English language as well. May this letter finds you well, hope to hear from you soon.