Is it good for school leavers to take a gap year before going to university?

Taking a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience is an option chosen by many students. Discussions related to this topic are getting more serious as it’s seen to be an important decision of a student’s future. My perspective will be delivered in the following essay. Since it’s an important decision, we should consider carefully the disadvantages if you don’t want to regret. Finance should be the first question ever appears in your mind. The majority of students must rely on their parent’s finance as they have to focus on studying during school-time. After graduation, it is time for you to get used to living independently. Would you enjoy your vacation while your parents are hard working? Delaying your university can even be risky if you don’t focus on your purpose of taking a gap year. You could be left behind comparing to same-aged students if you do nonsense activities during the gap year and waste your time. However, if you focus well on gap year’s purpose, tons of considerable benefit can even help your future job. Socializing is one of the most important skill which is a key in any business. Travel to anywhere or working in any form of business is the best start of experiencing socializing. Spending time to learn new hobbies can help you find out your life-goals and figure out what are your abilities. When you do somethings that make you happy and work hard for it, you could become really good at it. A hobby can become a job if you do it the right way. In conclusion, taking a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience is a right thing to do if you do it purposefully. If you work out your plan well, you should definitely execute it.