The layouts below show changes in happy valley shopping center from 1982 to 2012.

The given layouts illustrate development in Happy Valley Shopping Centre in two decades between 1982 and 2012. Overall, shopping Center witnnessed dramatic changes over a period of two decades. The principal change was the addition of parking lot at the cost of garden. To begin with in 1982, there was a garden surrounded to the layout. On the west side, there was a small lake and there was a route to go to the entrance and it was on the left side of the layout which opened into a lobby area. Coffee shop was towards the north side of the lobby area. However, toilets were on the opposite side. Entertainment area was in the center of the layout. There were shops to buy the items in the northeast, east and southeast side such as sports, electronics and Furniture store respectively. Elevator was also given to go to 2nd floor in the south. On the north wall there was a food store. However, in 2012, garden was remained untouched. And at the small art of garden in the southwest corner, parking lot was constructed for the residents. Furniture retail was made at the cost of lake. Entrance was slightly moved towards the south and lobby area and coffee shop were removed. Furniture store was also demolished and on that area food store was replaced. Sports store and electonic store moved towords the korth of the layout. Themed restaurants were built in the east side of the layout and others remained unchanged.