The statement is generally one to two pages discussing what you have to offer the program and what you wish to get out of the program. It should include a brief description of your field of interest, related background, desired area of study and research emphasis/career goals.

since high school, I have developed a keen interest in mathematics and technical programming fields, which turned into a passion, resulting in learning and using a number of programming languages, as well as various analytics tools, such as SQL, C# and SPSS. With this passion, I helped to get the ISO 9001 certification for Adam Hospital in 2012. Recently, I have supported Alghanim Industries, the largest international company in the Gulf area, in the development of many applications for brands, such as Costa and Slim Chicken, and I even received a team award for that in 2019. With a professional work experience of almost 10 years in various fields of business and corporate companies, I consider myself to be a facilitator between IT and business. I have an exceptional ability to understand any business process extremely quickly, meaning I can identify the required IT solutions. In other words, I have a strong understanding of the fundamentals of business and technology, along with the urge to learn and a craving for challenges. To work as a professional data analyst, I need to be well trained in other analytics tools, software such as R and Python, as well as obtain in-depth knowledge of advanced statistical techniques. Thus, it is with great enthusiasm that I feel compelled to apply for an MS in Data Science at your university. I especially desired to study for my master’s degree at this university for numerous particular reasons. First I appreciate its reputation in research field and its exceptional quality of education. Second, the comprehensive courses provided in this program cover all areas that I need to excel in the field of my passion, such as advanced statistics, R & Python, and machine learning. Remarkably, the teaching staff at this university are dedicated and exceptional educators, with most of them being graduates from various prestigious universities. Third, the diversity of the university's faculty staff, and students will enrich my life and educational experience. I feel it will help me to gain a deeper and better understanding of various cultures. This will certainly enhance my communication skills and help me to build strong and effective relationships. From my experience, success in business does not rely only on knowledge, skills, or experience, but it also depends heavily on connecting with others. One of my future goals is to work as a data intelligence analyst in an international non-government organization, where I work closely with teams from different countries, or where I might work and reside in a foreign country. Studying at this university will be an excellent opportunity to gain practical knowledge and get prepared. Additionally, its location in New York will give me a great chance to get internships in top-tier organizations. Undoubtedly, it is true that data science is not an easy field to get into. It is challenging and needs a lot of effort and dedication. Furthermore, there are plenty of professionals in this field with similar sets of skills. However, having a deep understanding of business and doing a relevant master’s degree from a prominent research university such as yours will ensure my success and even set me apart from others. After graduation, I aim to work as a data scientist for a leading tech company. After getting sufficient experience, I dream of working as a data intelligence analyst a non-government organization like the UN, where I can help in both saving millions of lives and improving living conditions for poor nations. Non-profit organizations use analytics to raise their fundraising efforts, build predictive models and optimize the allocation of funds. Thus, I will have an excellent opportunity to work at the UN after graduation. This will be the greatest achievement I have ever made in my life. In the long-term, I have a plan to get my Ph. D. degree and to work as a business consultant. As stated above, I have built a strong foundation for myself through my study and work experience and I wish to take it further and get complete proficiency in this field. Therefore, acquiring an MS in Data Science is a step in the right direction. This is exactly what probed me to pursue a Masters of Data Science, which will be the stepping stone towards the heights that I wish to reach in the field of Data Science