The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Gay Marriage has been a controversial topic since last decades. While it is a natural trend and right of the people to choose this type of marriage, many believe it has adverse affect on the society. The issue of same sex marriage has cause emotional and political clashes between supporters and opponents. Having support from the community, it is clear that gay will have more opportunities to make friends and find suitable partners leading to happy life. Moreover, if gay can live as their true self they could be more productive and happy, that would eventually be beneficial for themselves and the society. In addition to that, people has their rights to choose, and should not be forced to choose, otherwise two lives could be ruined. Since gay marriage became legal in India, we have seen an uprise in gay community as they feel safe. It proves many people were hiding their true self from others. It should also be legal for the third gender to choose partners. In conclusion, it would be beneficial for whole the community to support gay marriage, and it should be made legal to enforce the people's right to choose.