Several countries disburse salaries to jobless persons on a specific time frame basis. Some may say that it shows a positive impact on society, but in my opinion, it shouldn’t be done because it creates laziness among them and decreases the rate of employment.

Several countries disburse salaries to jobless persons on a specific time frame basis. Some may say that it shows a positive impact on society, but in my opinion, it shouldn’t be done because it creates laziness among them and decreases the rate of employment. Expenditure of the country when they are not at fault is beneficial to the people. By giving money to workers when they are not at work due to unavoidable reasons encourages them to contribute more to the company. For example, several men are injured during an accident in a factory which caused a shutdown and the recovery took a time of three months during which the state paid salary because it is an inevitable situation and employer is not able to pay. However, if the same is paid during a shutdown because of riots, it is a clear case of misuse of funds for state. Therefore, I believe that the situation is to be assessed before making payment to avoid embezzlement of budget. On the other hand, stipend to graduates who are out of work is a disadvantage. By allocating budget to these citizens, the government is making them lazy because they are earning without any stress. In addition, it is a cost to countries to distribute money if the rate of unemployment increases every year. For instance, several degree students are paid stipend every month that are housewives and does not contribute to the income which in turn results in the deficit on the overall economy. Thus, making such payments deflates the growth of the economy if the citizens don’t contribute to the society. In conclusion, I believe that the amount should be distributed among those kinds of people who contribute to the society, despite on that kind which is an unnecessary cost to management. Therefore, I suggest that care should be taken in proper assessment of situations of unemployed.