In recent years, people in many countries have been able to afford more material possessions such as electronic kitchen appliances, computers, and vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this increased level of affluence, and give your opinion about whether this is a positive or negative development.

It is argued that in today’s society consumer goods such as electronic devices, kitchen appliances, vehicles, . . . have become more reasonable and are utilized widely in the world. This essay will first demonstrate that improving people’s quality of life is the primary advantage, followed by a discussion of how it can sometimes lead to a rise in the use of resources and pollution and then give my opinion about this statement. On the one hand, the constant growth of material possessions seems to be positively far-reaching and offer a variety of benefits in life. To be more specific, humans were once struggled in meeting the demand for every field of life but now with belongings’s existence, those tend to be efficient supporters, which not only assist them in working but also entertainment, relaxing and enjoying their life. Citizens can easily experience a higher standard of life by advanced technology or modern furniture. Having said that, there also has negative repercussions from manufacturing and commodities. The process of producing cars, computers, and other tangible possessions leads to a significant increase in the consumption of fossil fuel, which means that it will contribute to the detrimental effects of the environment. It has become quite an element that dire consequences of global warming such as unprecedented climate, sea levels rise will severely impact on human life. Finally, despite many claims and assumptions about this issue, it is a very positive development because most people will make use of the goods to enhance their demand and enjoy their fruits as well. In conclusion, the material possessions have provided a gateway of new things unlike seen before and though it can cause environmental problems, it is an important step in the evolution of humans.