The Internet plays a chief role in this revolution. Personally, I think investing on the internet to bring high speed and high quality for all people

Our century is the technology era. Nowadays, every aspect of our life transforms at a fast-paced speed. The Internet plays a chief role in this revolution. Personally, I think investing on the internet to bring high speed and high quality for all people is more important rather than public transportation. I feel this way, for two specific reasons, which I explore in the following essay. To begin with, if we have access to a reliable and fast internet, an enormous amount of people do not need to go out of their home to work. In fact, a great group of jobs can be done remote. My experience showed me that in some cases efficiency will increase in the companies, while their employees work remotely. For example, my girlfriend is a computer engineer. In the past, she had to use public transportation to get to work. It took about an hour per day to commute the distance. Moreover, when she arrived at the company office, she was tired already. She should drink some tea, and in the winter should make herself warm. On the contrary, she works now from her own home, she wakes up later than those days. She eats her breakfast deliberately and starts her job without any wasting of time. In addition, her employer should not pay or pay less for coffee, bills and other expenses that an office needs. Finally, on the internet, the clients receive adequate responses from the state offices or the private companies. People don't have to go out for their requirements, which reduces public transportation necessity. If we want to pay our bill, or buy clothes we can do them on the internet. For instance, a few years ago, I did not have access to high speed internet, I had to go to DVD stores to buy the movie that I liked. I had to sometimes wait a period until that movie reached our town. In addition, my father gave me lots of bills and other paperwork to do. I was obliged to use the bus for those paperworks and errands. However, these days, I download my favorite movies and music off the web. Furthermore, I pay bills by e-pay methods, and upload those papers, and the state offices do their job faster and smoother than in the past, and what's more, I can see in which section is my case. In conclusion, I strongly feel merits of making the internet more cheaper, reliable, and reachable for all individuals is more than developing public transportation. This is because, in favor of the internet, people are able to work remotely, and also do their errands and shopping from their house, while they do not need public transportation.