2. On balance, advertising is more harmful than beneficial. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisement has played an vital role id displaying and demand of a commodity or product since the early nineteen century. Although, many individuals hold it more harmful than beneficial. This essay disagrees with the given statement and will provide suitable example for the same. Since the beginning of modern era, advertisement has played a humongous role is the production of a commodity. The creative advertisements, posters, slogans, etc attract the customers attention towards the product. For instance, A study done in 2018 which tracked the customer attention for a commodity from 1990 to 2017 shows that more than 60% of people bought the commodity due to the attractive advertisements. In a tech tech savvy world where buys things ranging from clothes to commodities is one click away makes it easier for the companies to advertise there products and display the salient features as well. A recent research present in the Southern Asia explain how this technological advanced world has made it more convenient for multinational co-operations to sell their products. Although, advertisement is an essential criteria for the marketing. The advertisement industry may at time maybe false and show a different appeal of the product to the eye in real life. For example, A similar incident which with me I had ordered a new phone case from Amazon recently, when the order arrived it had completely different texture and colour to it. Advertisement is an upcoming and competitive area but it doesn’t allow the customer to have a physical feel of the product and doesn’t ensure the quality of it as well. Therefore, Advertisement is an important aspect of marketing as it more accessible for customers to purchase the item and easier to sell for the producers.