1. Some people regard work as the most important thing in life and have little interest in anything else. Other people are more enthusiastic about their hobbies and leisure interests than their jobs. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believe that work is the most important thing in life disregarding anything else. While, others believe the opposite of such a statement, and are enthusiastic about hobbies and leisure interests than their jobs. This disagrees with the first statement. This essay will discuss both points and will provide suitable examples. Many individuals believe that working and earning money is the most important thing to be live a peaceful and comfortable life. For example, A recent survey in 2000 shows that about 55% of people working avoid taking up hobbies. They neglect themselves to have the opportunity to wind back and relax in any kind of hobbies and leisure interests, as they believe that using their leisure time to work is more efficient and beneficial for their future. A recent study of Japan shows, how the working hour of individuals has increased by 25% in the past 2 decades. However, To work more efficiently, many people take up some spare-time activities such as painting, swimming, sketching, etc. This allows the mind of an adult to relieve stress or any mental strain which has been troubling him/her. A recent experiment shows that the people who make time for a plethora of past time activities to relax the mind tends to have better working results than the others who work contentiously. In conclusion, Hobbies and leisure interests are essential for an individual's mental state and well being although having a balanced schedule for working as well.