Some people feel that teacher training courses can make anyone a teacher while other feels an excellent teacher cannot be made by perusing course. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that teaching is one the most important jobs existing in any society. It's related to bringing up the next generations and teachers have an essential role in countries' future. Because of this, today governments are investing more and more in training teachers. Now some people believe that teacher training courses can make anyone a teacher while other think that a good teacher cannot be made by taking courses. Here I'm going to discuss both views. Teaching is not an easy profession and just like any other job it requires knowledge, taking various courses and more importantly years of practice. In teacher training courses so many things are tought. Such as teaching techniques and principles, philosophy of teaching, psychology and lots of other things that overall we can expect they will make a good teacher. But is anyone who takes these classes going to be an excellent teacher? The answer is definitely NO! These courses are effective and important but not enough. Being a good teacher needs factors like interest, ability, motivation, etc. Hopefully those courses can even increase these elements in the person to some extent. On the other hand, some people assume that a teacher is born a teacher and there is no need to take any courses. That can be true because it seems that some people have a gift in teaching. Thay can change the most difficult subjects to easy words which are understandable for everyone, without ever taking any special teaching course. They use stories and examples to explain something to you, without even really noticing that they are using a technique. Despite all of these, we can not claim that teacher training courses are useless and we don't need them. In my opinion, these kinds of courses are completely needed. Even if you think you've got a gift in teaching, you still need to peruse these courses. They unquestionably have got new things to teach you. I'm myself studying English teaching in and these courses changed my mind 360 degree over teaching. So I think everyone who is willing to be a teacher in the future should pass these lessons. Teaching is not merely about having knowledge in a specific area but it's also about how to transfer that knowledge to your learners, how to use proper technique and new methods, how to evaluate students' progress, how to manage your class and treat with students and so many other things that I doubt we can learn by ourselves and without studying them in classes. These courses are based on a logical plan and they meet teacher's needs. They can motivate teachers perform better. Consequently, I believe we should rely on these courses and they should remain and if we truly care about educating good teachers for our society.