the internet is only one of the useful inventions, and is not always the most important.

There is no doubt that throughout history, many scientific breakthroughs have been invented to meet people’s demands. I personally feel that the internet is only one of the useful inventions, and is not always the most important. To begin with, I accept that the internet is an important invention because it can bring a wide range of advantages to people. The internet can support people when studying or working. For example, only by some clicks of a mouse, thousands of relevant results immediately appear on the smartphone’s or computer’s screen of users, so they can easily find sources of information which are needed for their work. Furthermore, the internet also helps people to entertain themselves by surfing websites, watching films or playing games. However, the internet also has some drawbacks. It can be harmful to human health. When often using electronic devices connected to the internet such as computers, mobile phones, people can come down with eye diseases or even get obese because of sitting too much without doing exercises. Besides the internet, since the dawn of humanity, there are also some vital discoveries and devices. For instance, books, paper and printing machines provide humans with the ability to transfer knowledge from one generation to another, so people can become more knowledgeable. Moreover, another invention which plays a pivotal role in human society is the vaccine. It can be seen as a useful weapon helping to protect people from dangerous infectious diseases. To conclude, I would say that the internet can be only one invention in human history and other discoveries such as vaccines, books and printing machines are just as important