that imposing stricter penalties for driving offenses is the only way to protect people

Nowadays, more and more traffic accidents are related to traffic law violations. Some people believed that imposing stricter penalties for driving offenses is the only way to protect people. Personally, I completely agree with this idea and I will explain why in my essay. Firstly, I admit that there is a variety of benefits to implementing stringent punishments. It can act as a deterrent to would-be lawbreakers. For example, fines for individuals who commit traffic violations according to severity. This can make them psychologically afraid of facing even more severe punishment. Therefore, significantly reducing the rate of people violating traffic laws. Besides, violation of any traffic rules can lead to a severe accident and if the punishment is made stern, people would likely obey them. Thereby, reducing the number of public traffic accidents. Secondly, other measures are not as effective as the one mentioned above. Constructing traffic signs also bring certain benefits, but some people still tend to violate traffic rules because it is not strong enough to make road users strictly follow the rules. Install camera systems that can monitor traffic violations but in hidden corners of cameras, drivers can still circumvent the laws. In conclusion, I completely agree that having a stricter punishment for driving offenses is the only way to improve road safety