The internet is often harmful, especially for young people, due to the amount and type of information people can access.

In the world of industrialization, Internet played quite a vital role in our daily life, but there is a rising topic saying that it is harmful mainly to the young side, due to its interaction to various kind of information. I personally believe with the idea. Firstly, most of the advertisers in the marketplace aim to the vulnerable members of the society just because of the company’s profits. Leading to advertisements on websites usually contain improper contents such as bets, violent and sexual images, which may affects mindsets or worse a children’s lifestyle. Secondly, young people tend to be curious about what they does not know. Sadly, with the insecure age system of browsers, a child can easily pass the barrier and derogate unsuitable information. If there were more strictly laws about commercial on websites and users’ age, the problems would not end as a harm to users. However, the argument is flawed, as a matter of fact that internet can be an ultimate tool in case it is used in the right way. For children to use it effectively, parental guidance is absolutely needed. There are applications and filters that can block all information that can affect the user experiences. Also, people can limit time or contents that can be reached with the browsers, making it more effective in the way to use it. All in all, Internets bring more harm than good to the users, especially teenagers and children. I opine that the way we use it should be considered more.