The Internet is now used all around the world as a source of information and communication. However, it's often controversial, so many people think it needs to be controlled. Others believe there should be no interference whatsoever.

The Internet is considering as the greatest invention of 20 century. Nowadays, this is the main sourse of geting information and communication for modern people. However, the qality of information and comunication becames worse with the freedom that the Internet gives. That is why some people want internet to be censored and controlled while others stands by its independense. In this essay I will discuss both points of view on this problem and give my own. First of all, as the Internet is the biggest and uncontrolled sourse of informtion, the quality of information in the World Wide Web is often poor. Uneducated or people without critical thinking can trap themselves and hurt in advanse, however, nobody will take the responsibility for it. Especially, it can be damaging for curious children. The second argument for controlling the Internet is cyberbooling. It is a sagnificant problem that influence mental health and in worse case can lead to suicide. The low system of comunication in social media is not provided in many contries what makes people unprotected from booling while the same laws exists in a real-life comunication. From the other side, the Internet is a perfect place for self-expression. It gives freedom to post art or other creative thinks that can be forbidden or be tabu in some countries. For example, sexual or protest content. Moreover, the Internet helps to create an independent mindset. It is better for personal development to find many points of view and then create your own unique one than to follow only one sourse as it mostly was before the Internet has appeared. To conlude all above, the Internet opened a lot of opportunities for people but they should use it wisely. In my opinion, controlling the Internet is better for people that leave it as chaotic as it now, it defenatelly, need regulation and rules.