The internet is a good source of information and opened up opportunities for people all over the world. Is all online information reliable? What could be done to control information online?

In this modern era of 21st century, Internet is the first thing that comes into our mind regarding obtaining information. Consequently, it provides a magnificent platform, opening up portal for various opportunities for billions of population. Although, it is a given that every single piece of information available cannot be trusted, there naturally are ways to correct them. Inevitably, every material that's on this huge network cannot be said to be trustworthy. One of the most contributing factors of this unreliability is immense presence of scammers all around the globe, who lay traps by spreading and posting fake information for gaining money. So, these profiteers lure others and take advantage of them by showing fake opportunities. For instance, there are recorded incidents of people travelling to foreign countries through job offers seen online spending a lot of money, just to be heartbroken after arriving at the destination finding it all to be a scam. This illustrates how opportunities found through internet can be unreliable during times. On the contrary, various ways are available to tackle these problems to control online information. The most significant way of mitigating them is greatly strengthening the cyber laws particularly speaking, increasing monetary penalty and prison time. As a result, they will be pressurized to think twice before committing such offense. For example, scammers usually use opportunities as façade to gain money, but if the consequences are severe, their confidence will be deterred. Thus, if they are made aware of the punishment that comes after, they'll restrain themselves to a certain extent. To sum up, Internet cannot be trusted upon every time, as long as scammers exist; there will be times when internet can be untrustworthy. Nevertheless, cyber law enforcement can help to enhance the reliability of the Internet. Therefore, I believe, if not for the contamination through various people and sites, Internet can truly be a godlike existence in information field.