The internet has transformed the way we live, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

People’s lives have been changed by the advent of the internet. Even though the internet makes human lives more convenient, it also created some issues that were not there before. A lot of severe difficulties are associated with the internet and can be solved by following some measures. There are two main problems related to the internet. The first one is cyberbullying. Most of the teenagers are getting harassments from others in the digital world especially in social media platforms. People are doing cyber harassments to others because they will get some enjoyment. A survey done by the UK cyber society revealed that 85% of teens in the UK have been bullied online. The other major problem is the lack of security in personal information. Hackers are stealing confidential information by installing malware without their consent. For example, people lost huge amount through online transactions. Numerous problems were created with the usage of the internet. However, these issues can be solved easily by following some regulations. People should immediately block the bully from the platform. The authorities should implement strict laws to the people who are bullying others. The government of Canada stated that number of cyber harassments are reduced after imposing huge fine to cyberbullies. People can secure their secret information by using complex passwords, or they can install anti-virus software in their system. A survey done by the Harward university found that person who is changing the password frequently has very less chance for undergone hacking. These solutions can reduce the problems related to the internet. In conclusion, internet provides a lot of convenience, ever since people started using it but at the same time there are several problems associated with it. Awareness of such issues are necessary at this point because it helps us to come with proper solutions to overcome it.