The internet has transformed lives and economics but it is turning the world into a global village.

No one can deny the fact that a sea change has been observed in the priorities of people regarding internet. Individuals' life has changed to large extent with the advent of internet services and the world has converted into global village. In my opinion, this proclamation holds a valid ground and I will explicate the reasons behind it in the subsequent paragraphs. Apparently, there are plathora of reasons behind the notion that whole planet is being converted into global village because of internet. The first and foremost one is that it can be done on international level as hurdle of distance had disappeared with the introduction of internet. As a consequence, businessmen could attend oversee meetings via video conferencing. It does not only saves time of individual but it is economical also. Moreover, students can acquire higher level of education by approaching best tutors from all over the world and they can explore anything by using internet as it is considered as 'ocean of knowledge. ' Furthermore, inhabitants believe that internet has become an indispensable part of human life as there is no sector where work could be accomplished without it. A significant rise in the number of internet users has also observed. To exemplify, a worldwide survey conducted last year which stated that about a decade ago internet users were around 20000 to 40000 but In 2020, its users are countless as everyone is familiar with Internet. To conclude, I strongly assert that the pace with which people are becoming familiar with the applications of internet reflects that world would soon turned into a small global village.