The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

Internet is the greatest blessing to humankind which has influenced every walk of life. The rate of using the network is escalating daily. There is no such day when someone has not extracted information from the internet. I partially reckon that obtaining information is a merit for us. I will elaborate on my viewpoint by citing reasons with examples. It has seen that the internet has become a reliable source for everyone, but why? There are numerous reasons to understand this view. The top-notch is that it is the fastest way of obtaining information about anything around the world. The person with just one click retrieves the knowledge. For example, the translator is a wonder for those who are passionate about exploring new cultures. In primordial times, it was hard to comprehend the language of a foreign land. However, simple now due to the invention of Google Translator. The network is an affordable source for gaining knowledge. An ample of amenities are available to the users today. In addition to this, the internet runs on portable devices. Therefore, information is accessed anywhere. Illustrating, a student can read multiple books online by sitting on the couch. So encapsulating, internet usage has surged among people. Contrarily, every invention has limitations if not used effectively. On the same note, the internet has accelerated the distraction among young ones. They are unable to concentrate on their studies when their smartphones beeps around. Besides, network is not available everywhere. People often face resistance in catching signals in some parts of the world. Thus, calling it a con to society. In conclusion, according to my perspective, everything has its pros and cons. Exhausting a technology to a greater extent would in turn harm us. In the end, there must be a correct use of the internet without exploiting it and extracting only required information.