Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour

When visiting to other country it is important to consider that local customs and behavior can not be what we are used to. Furthermore, maybe our own customs and behavior may not be tolerated at all. We standby a huge struggle: visitors should follow local customs and behavior or the host country should welcome cultural differences? First, we must admit that the host country has the right to demand visitors to respect its culture. Visitors have the opportunity to get in touch with a whole new world, but not to disrespect local people. When deciding where to travel, visitors must be aware about local customs and behavior. As far as they are welcome to live in their land, they are also welcome to live like a local. On the other hand, we can also argue that cultural differences must be respected. Why should any country allow visitors, but not let them display their own culture? When accepting visitors, those countries are also accepting their differences, even if they did not consider it. Otherwise, the situation might be considered unfair. People are not just a passport or a wallet spending money on a holiday, they are also culture, tradition, history. Last but not least, we can admit that a middle way is possible. Both, the visitor and the host country, must be respectful to each other and try to get to know each other. Meeting new people gives us the chance to learn new things, even about itself.