The Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages.

In this day and age, the Internet has gained popularity from all over the world. However, a number of people assert that the Internet brings us numerous benefits while many others argue that its drawbacks should not be ignored. I think everything has both positive and negative aspects, and the Internet is not an exception. On the one hand, there are many reasons why the Internet improvement is an amazing development for people’s life. First of all, the Internet brings people great convenience and efficiency. For instance, we can send an email or a message to our friends in other countries in few minutes while it takes at least a week for sending a traditional letter. Therefore, thanks to the Internet, we can overcome geographical barriers to make a number of friends from all over the world. Furthermore, some people can also work at home instead of going to their office, so they do not pay travel fees. Secondly, the Internet helps people have a new way of learning. In other words, there are many educational resources online that you can get access easily and totally free, so the library and school are not the only places where you can get knowledge anymore. On the other hand, the Internet has some negative effects on human life. In the first place, the excessive use of the Internet reduces real interaction and easily leads to psychological problems. For example, some people prefer to communicate with their friends or families via social media apps than meet them in real life, which is important for mental health. In the second place, there is a lot of harmful information on the Internet; therefore, people who do not have the ability to distinguish right or wrong, like children, can get bad impacts from these things. For instance, watching violent or horror movies can have a bad effect on the character of a kid. In conclusion, although the Internet has some disadvantages, it still has become a necessary part of daily life. People should have access to information selectively and not spending too much time on the Internet to reduce the harmful influences.