Why Families are Important?

Families are a gift that people are blessed with having. Those who are benefited from this heavenly gift sometimes do not know its real value. When we reach adolescence, we try to move away from our family and live all by ourselves; however, we still have strong ties with our beloved families. Whenever we face a problem, the first thing we do is call our family and ask for their help, and this is precisely when we become aware of their actual value once again. But what is the real essence of the family? As once Maya Angelou has said, " I sustain myself with the love of family. " Yes, you guessed correctly, the real element that makes family essential is our bonds; within the family, we love each other unconditionally. Even if we have problems, we may find a way to solve them. Maybe that comes as shocking to you, but current studies show that those living with their families are happier than those living alone. Every family has a strong point; our mother is the glue that sticks our family all together in our family. She has taught us that whatever we are confronting, we should start talking about it and solve it before dinner. Whenever one of us needs a shoulder to cry on, we know where to find one, and it is also worth mentioning that this is also true for my uncles and aunts as well. The only family member that we all believe in is my mother; everyone trusts her. But my real hero is my father, all of us depend on my mother, but who does my mother rely on when she is desperate? That is when my father plays his role. He is the wall that I can lean against it when I feel alone. He is really the man behind the curtain; he makes everything available for us and never takes credit for what he does. And that is what we have learned from him; a father stands beside his family, inspires others with his attitude, and tries to make the best out of everything.