: The Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages.

In 21st century, Internet has become a part of our life, especially the younger generations. It has penetrated almost all aspects of our society such as economy, politics, education, entertainment, religion etc. Some people think that there are more disadvantages in using internet than advantages while others say that there are more benefits than drawbacks. In my opinion, using internet brings more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, Internet age has brought a number of benefits to humanity. Internet has changed the way we communicate; we learn; we do business and we go about our life. For example, in the past, postal mail was essential for communication. However, today, within a second, an email can reach any parts of the world through Internet. Internet has effectively made the world into a global village where people can communicate face to face through a variety of apps such as Skype, Google Meet, Zoom etc. In addition, our business conducts have been transformed as well. With the help of technology, we can work from home and work for the companies that are in another country. Moreover, we don’t need to travel around the world to attend the meeting and we can just hold online meeting where people from different countries can participate. On the other hand, Internet also has drawbacks. One of the disadvantages is crimes committed using internet. For example, hackers might have access to our private information and use it for blackmailing and money extortion. They might also hack our bank accounts and steal our money. Furthermore, Cyber-bully is a common phenomenon associated with online activities. Anyone can post our private photos and information in order to make feel ashamed. There might be suicides because of Cyber-bullying. To conclude, we can gain lots of good things and opportunities from using Internet. At the same time, it is important to be mindful that it also has its dark side.