The internet does more harm to society than the TV and the other media. Therefore, the government should take steps to control the use of the internet. Do you agree with this view? Why/why not?

Internet does more harm to the society than the traditional media. To begin with, internet become everyday essential only after year 2000. Before that people had to rely on TV, radio and newspapers for the information. Lives of the people were in much slower pace back then. Now in today's world people are so into the internet. Firstly there's no control over information. So anyone can find all the information on how to make bomb step by step just browsing over the internet. In recent times almost all the damages done by the ISIS terrorists all over the world is by individual planning and executing rather in a single center. Because people has access to information, can order anything online and execute a plan individually. Furthermore, most of information about the lives of the people are exposed. So criminals can utilize this information to hack their accounts, kidnap or even to murder. Recent criminal testimonials proved that. Multinational companies analyze the searching patterns of the people and target their advertising to feed onto that. So this usually ends up pushing people to buy more and more. Google and Facebook both accepted that they have sold their user information with the other companies. There are lot of fake news and lots of false ideologies spread through internet. As a result, people become victims of these especially younger generation. People become more and more obsessed with the celebrities and so called influencers now a days thanks to the internet. Although there are real personalities, there are tons of shallow personalities who are posting tons of posts with photos and videos their lifestyles where people tend to believe it's the reality. So eventually younger generation will choose high-spending glamorous life styles over simpler lives. Kardashians family who got world renowned for noting productive is the best example. In conclusion, the government should intervene and introduce censorships for the content. There should be controls over the authenticity of the contents published.