It is better for the younger people to get advice from the older ones. Do you agree ir disagree?

There is no doubt that elderly people can provide valuable feedback to us, as they are more experienced in many ways than the millennials. It is believed by many that taking guidance from elderly people can truly be beneficial for young people, however, I disagree because of several reasons. Firstly, the world has changed a lot since the last few decades. Unemployment, fierce competition, several scientific inventions like computers and televisions have made our life different and more complicated than what it was for our previous generations. Because of this, the advice which was valid even a few years back has certainly become invalid nowadays. For example, in the past, government jobs were considered to be the best. But, the perks which were there previously for such jobs are no longer available now, which is why private jobs with higher salaries are a better choice. But, this is not understood by senior citizens. Therefore, it is often better to get guidance from people who are updated with latest whereabouts, rather than the older generation who are usually not. Additionally, the viewpoint of the elderly can be a problem also, as they are sometimes conservative and tend to be superstitious. For instance, previously in India, marriages between people belonging to two different casts were frowned upon. But, the people of today's generation have overcome that and they even are not afraid to marry a person from different religions. A senior person will still be opposing the idea, nevertheless, it does not mean it is right and should be followed. Hence, it is usually better to consult with people who are more modern, instead of those who still are believers of age old practices. In conclusion, the older people very seldom change their ideas which are usually do not fit the modern world. If these ideas are followed, the world won't be moving forward and will stop modernizing as we would keep following age old ideologies. One should rather get counselling from someone younger who has experienced in latest affairs so that the advices are much relevant and can indeed be helpful.