Nowadays, the reason for a person to become well-known is that he or she is glamorous

Nowadays, the reason for a person to become well-known is that he or she is glamorous, attractive and wealthy instead of creating actual value in most of the cases, and some people are of the fact that regarding the celebrities as role models can misguide and eventually affect juveniles in a negative way. From my perspective, we can take them as an example in some aspects but pursuing to be exactly like them can be problematic. First of all, on the positive side, some celebrities do have some certain characteristics and personailities to help them to become famous in their area or field. For instance, it takes a lot of effort and time to be good at a skill, such as singing and acting which most celebrities are famous for. Generally speaking, It is even more time-consuming and requires more effort to actually get famous. That certainly takes a lot of determination so we can take them as an example when we need to persist in the persuit of worthy goals. Secondly, people who are famous usually show great confidence in themselves and are not afraid to stand on stage or to express their opinions. So they can be a role model to teenagers who are shy. However, as sensible human beings, we should not blindly follow and do whatever these celebrities do. For example, it make no sense to take a cosmetic surgery in order to look like a beautiful or handsome star because their face can only bring fame for a short time. In addition, everyone has various lives and the life that is suitable to celebrities are not suitable to us. For instance, we should not buy the luxury cars or clothes that we cannot afford to pursue lifestyles of celebrities. Unfortunately, due to the misleading advertisements with celebrities, teenagers might end up buying something that creates extra financial burden for their family. Moreover, stars might not always do the right thing and have bad social influence, and without learning the values of right and wrongs, taking them as a example can generate harmful effect. All in all, we should use critial thinking we look at the celebrities and take them as our example in some field according to our