The internet contains a lot of information. However, sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong. with this statement

The rapid spread of the internet has entirely changed the way of consuming information. Although users can access huge amounts of data effortlessly, it is believed that many times these sources could be incorrect or may not be accurate. I absolutely agree that information available on the internet may not be true due to a lack of monitoring and regulations. At present, there are no checks on the large amount of data uploaded by creators all over the world. Indeed, content creators can easily manipulate or distort facts to suit their hidden motives. A gullible user who may not be smart enough to verify the sources might fall prey to this false material. In social media, for instance, politically motivated individuals often post fake videos and messages which could play a vital role in manipulating the opinion of voters during elections. Thus, the internet could often be used as a tool to propagate agendas. In addition to lack of inspection, there are no strict rules and regulations before publishing any kind of data. Users can independently create websites, blogs or upload videos without following any set procedures or standards and consequently, most of them are filled with irrelevant and useless content. For example, to increase the number of viewers visiting one's website, It is possible for users to manipulate the search engines so that their sources appear on the top of the search list. Such practices could lead to unreliable data. In conclusion, I agree that in recent times, online platforms may contain inaccurate and wrong information because of non-existent rules and a lack of monitoring.