Arts or public sector for investment

Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead Art is one of the best human cognitive attitude that result in progression and development. Government should patronize the art and culture as well as the public service sector. Although public service investment is highly important for the common mass arts I do really think art must be considered as a way of intellectual improvement in society. So investment in art is a great initiative for the governments. Arts are the form of different expression to express solidarity. It is a form of expression that focus on the idea of representation. As art can be in different format people can learn a lot from art. It will also help them to broaden their minds and attitude. Dancing salsa is a common art form for South American whereas classical dance is more common in Indian Subcontinent. Therefore it can clarify the identity along with nations all over the world. Arts as a freedom of expression is extremely plausible. During our liberation war at 1971 people were getting inspired from the song and poetry of the rebellion against the autocracy of Pakistan. So investing in art can delve us into a long lasting history and our root. People can now easily learn from the museum and song about the liberation war although most of them are from the later generations. So art must be encouraged to uplift the mentality of the common mass. Public Service is highly important for the well being of the common mass. Without an effective policy in public service the countrymen will suffer in the long run from their basic right of health care. Channeling those investment into art rather than health sector could be a matter of suicidal. But without art the mind and ideology cannot be developed. If ideology cannot be developed perfectly the common mass can be misused by the devastating activities like suicidal bombing and autonomy that could ultimately result in chaos. So health is same important as well as a sound mind. Investment of money should be authentic. Random investment of money in public sector most of time gets wasted. Due to huge corruption these kinds of budget cannot see the light. Therefore at the end of the day although Government tries to improve the life style of people, without the perfect utilization of a broaden minds one cannot understand the value of that investment. That broaden minds could be formed through art and culture of the society. Arts are the unique form of expression. After the twenty first century Arts must be encouraged as important as in the other service of the public sector. Otherwise the development of other sectors would not yield in fruit. I do strongly recommend to establish a framework to balance between the investment of public sector and Arts so that people can be enriched themselves both mentally and physically. A strong society can be built up with the perfect balance between arts and the public sectors.