The famous festival in our country

Of 13 festivals in our country, Thingyan festival is the most famous and my favourite festival. Thingyan is a new year festival and it means transition from old year to new year. Burmese people call it the merriest festival of the year. And Thailand’s Songkran and Combodia’s Chaul Chnam are similar to our country Thingyan Festival. Thingyan is burmese water festival. It’s handed from Hindu costum of India. Over one thousand year, at least, I think. It is a festival that has been celebrated for generation. And the festival is really our burmese culture. Thingyan festival is held in April and it month called Tagu in Myanmar. Thingyan is celebrated four days a year as A Kyo, A Kya, A Kyat, A Tet and new year’s day. However, in a leap year, it is celebrated five days. On the eve day of last year I volunteered with my mother at a religious center. It’s held all prts of Myanmar to have get well and friendship for the elders as well as the young ones. And on the second day, our family visited the booths and played in the water. The Thingyan is very fun in our pyapon town. There are many booths and a big temporary booth in front of Thri Anwar hall. There are also live perfomance and armor groups at night. In the booth some people sang songs and the ladies daced in similar costume and garlands wear. Then, on the second day, our family visited the booths and played in the water. And, on the third day, we made mon-lone-yeibaw, it is our traditional food. And we shared it our neighbors. Our family offered foods monks in the monastery at Thingyan A Tet day. And, in the evening we played in the water with my friends in front of my house. Then, we visited booths by car. That day we ended playing the water in our town. Then, on new year’s day, we cut elders nails and washed our hair. We got loving kindness excepting new things, nice going together, playing water on one aother in Thingyan Festival. So, Thingyan is one of our famous festivals.