The Internet and other digital technology have been present since 1993. How have these digital technologies impacted human cognition, particularly human attention span?

In the past, we could live without technology, but nowadays, technology has become an important part of our lives. Many people cannot live without it, and I believe that the internet will completely replace books soon. Technology has improved the quality of life, although it has also impacted human cognition in various ways, such as receive less knowledge, attention span decrease, less meditate, and not confident in themself. Today, kid can receive less knowledge than before because of technology. While they study in front of a computer for a long time, they often feel tired and sleepy. When they feel tired, they will receive less knowledge because they do not have enough energy to learn and cannot concentrate on what the teacher said. Another reason, when kid watch some drama new on phone they does not think a lot about it and some of them trust all the news that they have seen or listened to and not think about it, whether it is true or false, or whether they should listen to another side and tell other people in the wrong way. As the use of technology increase, more students gaining access to the Internet and studies have found that use technology in classrooms have had a negative impact on students such as receive less knowledge, attention span decrease, less meditate and bad emotional. Studies also show that average human attention span decreases from twelve seconds to eight seconds, so technology decrease attention span and it also cause less meditate. Meditate is very important for younger age because meditate can help to relieved stress, less depression and improve sleep but in this generation, we can no longer avoid it because we must use it to look for information, contacts, work, and education. We will develop many diseases from using the internet, such as ADHD and inability to stay still. These diseases also impact our work, so we don’t use the internet much. As I mentioned in the second paragraph, drama news is all around us. I sure many people have seen it on social media or in the newspaper every day. They will be a pessimistic and stressed person if they watch a lot of this news. We all are continuously plugged in to what everyone is doing thanks to social media and constant access to something on our phones, tablets, and laptops. As a result, many people are always comparing ourselves to others, and some people are bullied on social media. If they are a social media addict or prefer social media than real life, they will become less self-assured. In conclusion, technology has a significant impact on our health, however it is dependent on the individuals who use it. For example, play internet all the time, play social media at night and sleep late at night, cause receive less knowledge, emotional and have less meditation. Technology, in my opinion, is fantastic, but many people misuse it.