people are encouraged to get rid of things inorder to get newest thing and technology do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

No one can deny the fact that this phenomenon of people is curious to get the newest thing and throwing the old. This phenomenon is offering multifarious benefits to people however sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. the following paragraphs will shed light on the pros and cons of this issue, to begin with, the brighter side updating ourselves is the good thing to follow. people used to get rid of the old things and are attracted to the latest trend in the market. this attraction is the main pillar of consumerism. As the demand is high the supply is also increased, the gradual increase of the supply leads to employment in industries, economic growth in the country. for instance, consider a new mobile is launched in the market, many people think to acquire the mobile. In the meanwhile, they get irritated by using their previous generation phone and always dreaming to purchase the latest cellphone. secondly, consider the Oyo application, By using this app we can get better deals at greater discounts while booking a room in a hotel. this is all possible because of updating ourselves. not only Oyo but also many more latest technologies are boon to the people. on the flip side of the coin, there are a handful of malicious consequences as well. there is no barrier to human greed. people want to acquire whatever they see irrespective of their needs and wants, this is the main reason for water and air pollution. for instance consider a new mobile phone launched in the market, by seeing its features some people get attracted and think to purchase it and dump their old phone into the garbage. similarly purchasing home decors, disposable plastic unnecessarily, and throwing the pre-existing ones away whenever the latest product is launched is becoming a burden for the environment. this waste is later dumped into rivers and oceans which leads to water pollution. plastic is everywhere, even the places where humans have not visited till now also there are traces of plastic. I believe that merits outweigh the demerits however the effort should be made for proper utilization of things and to decrease the desire of getting the new things. finally, people's need must dominant their greed.