Some people believe there should be a tax on junk food

Junk food cause many disease namely bad cholesterol, obesity. It is believe by some people that, large amount of tax ough to apply on junk food to stop consume it to much. This essay will discusses both side of arguments and discuss why tax should be apply on junk food. Out of all arguments, the strongest one to prove my view is that junk food take less time and effort to prepare. Firstly, it is observed in many cities, millions of people spend more then 8 hours in their work or study. In other words, they have not enough time to make fully nutritions food. For example, this can be seen by the growing number of working people in western countries, who regularly consumed junk food for convience rather than other food. Despite all advantages, which junk food brought with us, it has some negative points. To begin with, junk food contains low amount of vitamins as well as carbs. In addition, most of the junk food fried in oil. When it fried, chemical reaction is occured and it cause several serious health issues. If junk food had not become so popular, obesity would not have happend so rapidly. Secondly, government shoud spend money on seminars to educate people about regular exercise and healthy diet. perhaps they shoud also impose tax on it. To conclude, this essay acknowledges that fast food take less time to prepare although it has some several heath issues. In my opinion government and big organisation should be tax on junk food.