It is an increasing trend of businesses to neglect the environment to further their profits. Identify its problems and suggest measures which could be taken to solve these problems.

It is true that more and more manufactures and plants ignore being environmentally aware to make more money. This essay will first suggest that the main causes of this problem are evil companies damage natural and environment, use amount of those hazardous chemical and then argue that the evil corporations should have been responsible for their damage and the government advisable to improve awareness of people about issues of environment. First of all, evil businesses exploit natural resources and pollute the environment, placing economic burdens on the government and discouraging environmentally clean companies. The costs of restoring the environment when companies do not adopt sustainable approaches often have to come out of taxes. The national economy is halted. Green companies may feel offended and discouraged since their clean and hard-earned tax money should have been allocated for improving the environment instead. Another reason is that profit-making companies are on a march of adopting intensive farming and manufacturing for maximum output which involves chemicals and pesticides. The use of these substances causes water pollution and soil degradation, leading to the spread of diseases transmitted to humans through infected water, meat or vegetables. Moreover, soil degradation means the growth of organic food becomes increasingly challenging, resulting in the prohibitive prices of these products. As a result, customers have to either spend a large amount of their salary/income on these sustainably harvested products or use infected products as the last resort. Their health and living conditions are adversely affected. However, there are several practical ways to address this problem. One of the ways to address these perennial issues, the government should impose/enforce strict regulation on businesses which forces them to pay for cleaning up the environment and change their policies. The evil company must be held accountable for their destructive behavior and minimize their negative impact on the environment. On top of that, law-abiding companies should be rewarded with valuable contracts, incentives and tax breaks for their environmentally friendly practices. Encourage more corporations to go in a more environmentally friendly direction. Secondly, another way the government should raise people’s awareness of the environmental issue as it is closely related to their well-being. When people know the harmful effects of contaminated products on their health, they would protest and boycott products in favor of more sustainably harvested products. Public pressure has the power to make destructive policies unprofitable and illegal, and to make sustainable environmental policies profitable. In VietNam, many companies discharge waste into the environment like Vedan Vietnam leads to polluted water and they were administratively sanctioned. While this trend exerts certain negatives on the national economy and green businesses, and people’s welfare, it can be tackled by effective government regulations and public pressure on destructive companies. In conclusion, it is clear that there are many risks posed by businesses which ignore their environmental influences to further their profits such as exploiting natural resources and polluting the environment. To offset these impacts, many measures should be soon adopted by encourage more corporations to go in a more environmentally friendly direction and the government should raise people’s awareness of the environmental issue