is smacking the best way to teach children

It is generally believed that corporal punishment which is the most useful means would raise a child as a good behavior person. I strongly disagree with this point of view since there are several other methods to develop the mindset of a juvenile from its root. This essay will outline the effects of hitting a youngster and then come to my perspective of bringing up a kid without hurting them. To begin with, not only is spanking ineffective, on the contrary, it has adverse consequences for children’s development. A juvenile, who is constantly subjected to scourging is more prone to become a rebellious adult. They get more hostile and short-tempered since they see their parents smacking them on minor errors. This would keep repeating in their future relationship with their spouses and children. Moreover, physical discipline by the guardians has a serious effect upon the child’s brain leading to dreadful living. Consequently, they are unable to distinguish between appropriate and inappropriate behaviors. Therefore, parents should take into circumstance before giving punishment. On the other hand, disciplinary actions can be educated via tales which are regarded as the most effective way than penalizing a kid. For instance, a toddler usually strives to imitate the favorite character. Thus, it is important that parents tell stories that convey a meaningful lesson that helps them demonstrate their wisdom, honesty, and bravery at an early age. The process of encouraging a kid to follow ethics and moral principles is challenging and takes considerable time and effort. However, children’s lives depend on parent’s responsibilities to become self-reliant individuals or not. In conclusion, smacking is truly brutal and should be punished by the parents who utilize it. Parents are responsible to make a positive environment in which children can learn discipline.