The internet and how if affects us

In the 21st century, most of the people who are living in this rapidly changing world need to know how to use the internet in their daily life. The internet can be quite a frustrating experience for some people but numerous people think of it as a place where they can slack off and have a chat with their friends remotely. While it is easy to access the internet nowadays, it can still be intimidating to use it; the more the internet grows, so as the user and the evil people who will then learn how to take advantage from the internet and create horrendous experiences to people around the world. During terrible times like these days— Covid-19 pandemic— where people are the most vulnerable, a lot seem to seek help and comfort themself with the internet with the users from all over the world, believing that the internet will comfort them and is their friend. Many of us seem to rely on the internet and think of it as a place where we can chat with others and make great relationships with people from anywhere in the world. Some people use applications like Discord to communicate with their friends with voice during these remote online learning days while some use social medias like Instagram and Facebook to be connected. Although many studies have shown that the internet has actually brought people closer throughout their wide range of positive communities, there are still side effects that they need to be aware of— While some research has shown that a lot of people have gotten closer together by using the power of the internet, there are still loads of people who are being ignored, isolated, and cyber-bullied. There are a lot of these people in this world, even in many developed countries, to give you one—“Japan”. This topic can be a big problem in the future if we don’t do anything about it as the ever-growing population of new-born babies in this world are increasing which will also be learning how to use the internet in the future. Furthermore, students in this generation are also more isolated than ever, which can be shown by the increasing usage of online learning because of how the students are too shy and too afraid to talk to other people in the classroom. In brief, there is still an ever-growing rate of people who are using the internet in the 21st century which will lead to more problems like isolation, introvertness, cyberbullying in the future, which is most likely unavoidable because it is in our human nature. However, the internet does really reinforce the bonds in some people. In my opinion, I think that the internet is a great tool and is a mandatory system to have in our society but we should create a strict restriction with cyberbullying and teach the new generations ways to use the internet correctly without hurting anybody.