Is disease prevention the responsibility of individuals and their families, or of the government?

Donal Trum, President of the USA said, “It’s going to disappear. One day, it’s like a miracle, it will disappear” Ever since coronavirus outbreak in Wuhan, then has been spreading in China and every continent in the world even Antarctica in the South Pole. Globally, the number of confirmed cases of Covid-19 have reached over 219 million and more than 4. 5 million associated deaths, according to Johns Hopkins University. Many arguments that disease prevention is the responsibility of whose? Most people believe disease prevention is the responsibility of the government. At the same time some people disagree with this statement. In my opinion disease prevention is the responsibility of individuals and the government. The government must ease people’s suffering in a comprehensive and straight-to-the point manner. The most important point to avoid epidemic is being sterile. In a crisis, citizens look to their government for information, guidance, and leadership. It is the government responsible to share recent information or news to the public, whatever the number of new infections, the highest risk places for catching coronavirus, the knowledge of how virus can possibly spread, how to prevent the spreading like washing your hands regularly with sanitizer that contains at least 70% alcohol. The government can ban things that are detrimental. Setting and enforcing standards to prevent the spread of infection in public for instance, not gather with other people to reduce the loss caused by illness and death. Another very beneficial thing that the government can do for citizens are allocating sufficient resources to screening, monitoring, isolating infected patients and provide sufficient medicines and medical devices. However, not only the government that responsible although individuals need to make a conscious effort too. The government has already tried their best to prevent the spreading of the virus. They cannot monitor the lifestyle of every citizen, and it is citizens responsibility to prevent themselves. Citizens must be aware of the severity of the situation and able to understand how to protect themselves, and others, through basic actions. Sadly, many people still do not attend to the regulations that the government has already made, also they have failed to meet their responsibilities as citizens, For instance, the government has announced closures of bars and restaurants, although some people break the rules, for this reason, a large number of infected people an increased and emerged new clusters. This case, while many people have done follow advice and stay at home, thus they have suffered as a result of the irresponsible actions of few people. To conclude the government have an important role to disease prevention. The authority have a duty to control local transmission and find the best way ensuring that its citizens lead a healthy lifestyle. On the other hand, Individuals must responsible to themselves and society, if citizens compliance with the regulations, so the chain of the virus to spread will be reduced. From my point of view, if people disobey the regulations, the things that the government have done to prevent the spreading of the virus, and it is meaningless. Therefore disease prevention is the responsibility of all parties.