Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Bringing positive changes in the environment is the responsibility of the government and large corporations and not of the humans. I would disagree with the statement as it seems to me that the environment can be improved with the collective efforts taken by all individuals along with the government and corporate firms. This essay acquaints us with how the population can enhance our habitat. Climate change is the result of the degrading conditions of our surroundings. To change that we as individuals should make an effort to bring positive modification and stop relying on establishments and government to do so. This can be done by undertaking certain corrective actions by people. Firstly, every person should strive to lower their carbon footprints whenever and wherever possible. Secondly, in addition to reducing carbon dioxide emissions, people should consider curtailing waste generation too. For instance, the society can adapt to sustainable living which can deduct the production of waste to a huge level. Finally, as the younger generations are the future citizens of the world, they must be educated about the harmful effects of our actions on the surroundings. For this purpose, schools should have a compulsory subject on the environment so that children can grow up to be mindful citizens. Alongside this, the firms and government agencies should assist people in taking better care of the environment. For example, Emission Taxes: Like tradable permit systems, tax-based regulatory systems provide incentives for polluters to find cost-effective solutions to emissions control. Firms will either pay the tax or, if it is cheaper, they will reduce emissions to avoid the tax. To sum up, I believe the effects of climate change can be diminished to a great extent with the joints efforts taken by the governments of every nations along with large corporations and the population.